About Us

Board and Staff

AALNC is led by a volunteer Board of Directors and supported by a staff at national headquarters. For more information about the people in these positions, click the links below. 

Board of Directors

AALNC's Board of Directors consists of the officers and three Directors-at-Large. The officers are the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, and the Secretary/Treasurer. The Directors-at-Large serve as liaisons between the board and the members and chapters in particular states.

Individual members and chapter leaders are welcome to contact any member of the board or the Director-at-Large assigned to the state in which they live. To view a listing of past AALNC leadership, please click here.

Culture Statement – Board of Directors

  1. Commit to a mindset that seeks courage over fear, positioning us as an organization, as a Board of Directors, and as individuals to be orientated toward growth and learning.
  2. Embrace innovation by fostering and encouraging a community of creativity and new ideas.
  3. Develop and nurture conditions that promote diversity, inclusivity, and a sense of belonging for all members of our organization.
  4. Value strong analysis of data, seeking to make mission-driven and informed decisions that focus on meaningful goal-setting and measurable results.
  5. Cultivate a team approach to lively, respectful, and thoughtful discussion that encourages healthy dialogue, keeps us curious, and solves problems together.
  6. Mentor, support, and challenge each other, striving to shape an accessible and safe atmosphere rooted in honesty and trust.
  7. Maintain a strong fiduciary mentality that supports and protects our organization, reflecting our commitment to ensure a healthy financial position and long-term viability.
  8. Relentlessly pursue alignment by embracing our vulnerabilities yet affirming our commitment as a Board to speak with one voice.


Jennifer P.jpg

Erin G.jpg

  Mary Headshot square.png





Lisa Mancuso, BSN RN CNOR LNCC

Jennifer Parks, RN LNCC

Erin Gollogly, BSN RN LNCC

Past President
Mary Flanagan, BSN RN CNOR LNCC

Directors at Large

Jeanine M Frumenti, DNP RN

Alaska, California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Kentucky, Maine, Michigan, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia

Tamara Karlin, RN, LNCC


Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia, Wisconsin



Arizona, Colorado, Delaware, Idaho, Illinois, Massachusetts, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Headquarters Staff

Executive Director
Janae Lindsley

Education Senior Coordinator
Caitlyn Hicks

Membership and Operations Coordinator
Melissa Van Fleteren

Membership and Operations Associate
Sree Rajesh

Director of Programs and Education
Karen Wilkinson, MN, ARNP, LNCC, CNLCP

Partner Alliance Manager
AALNC Sales Team - Kris King

Kris King, Sales Manager

Journal Editor

Martha Kelso, RN, HBOT


Accounting Manager
Tim Lukoshus

Contact any of the headquarters staff at 877.402.2562 or at info@aalnc.org!

Past Leadership

Past AALNC Presidents

2021 Mary Flanagan, BSN RN CNOR LNCC
2020 Laura Grossman Nissim, RN MS CNS LNCC
2019 Elizabeth Murray, BSN RN LNCC
2018 Kim Beladi, RN BSN LNCC
2017 Debra Pritts, RN LNCC
2016 Susan Carleo, RN CAPA LNCC
2015 Varsha Desai, BSN RN CNLCP LNCC
2014 Julie Dickinson, MBA BSN RN LNCC
2013 Elizabeth Zorn, BSN RN LNCC 
2011-2012 Sharon K. McQuown, MSN RN LNCC
2010 Karen J. Huff, BSN RN LNCC
2009 Suzanne Q. Langroth, BSN RN LNCC 
2008 Mindy Cohen, MSN RN LNCC 
2007 Ginger Varca, BA RN 
2006 Lynda Kopishke, MSN RN LNCC
2005 Karen Clark, MS RN 
2004 Barbara Levin, BSN RN ONC LNCC  
2003 Mary Ann Shea, JD RN 
2002 Patricia Iyer, MSN RN LNCC
2001 Rosie Oldham, BS RN LNCC 
2000 Jeannie Autry, BS RN LNCC
1999 Sherri Kehoe
1998 Patty Costantini, RN LNCC  
1997 Julie Bogart
1996 Karen Fox, BSN RN LNCC CPHRM
1995 Joan Magnusson, BSN RN LHCRM LNCC 
1994 Doreen James Wise 
1993 Marilyn Mason Kish, RN LNCC
1992 Marlene Vermeer-Campbell, BA RN 
1991 Paula Schenck, BSN BS RN
1990 Shirley Cantwell Davis, BSN RN LNCC
1989 Carolyn Ehrlich

Founding Members of AALNC:

Elise Alpert Ingrid Angelini Cynthia Ballard
Judy Brklacich Avery Jean Buechsenstein Denise Castillon
Jill Denison Holmes Deena Ferris Nancy Grace
Paula Griess Patricia Griffin Agnes Grogan
Barbara Hampe Jane Hanford Lynne Harris
Marcia Haston McMicha Carol Herring Charlotte Hildenbrand
Anne Hughes Rosanna Janes Dorothy Kenny
LuAnn Klein Mary Lanz Joy Lawson
Kathleen Loeffler Catherine McCaig Debra McGinty
Sally Moshier Georgine Paulin Mareen Phalon
Nancy Reed Patricia Reigers Ellen Smith
Adella Toepel Myrene Treick Claudette Varanko
Paula Woo James Zuffoletto